Kopia backup strategy and file corruption

Hello everyone…
I’m new to Kopia, but it seems to me very interesting and promising.

I’d like to better understand if the backup strategy of Kopia is risky or not… I’m perplexed about the fact that Kopia (if I’ve correctly understood) never writes one file again in the backup, if the file hasn’t been modified.

I’ve read this topic:

https://kopia.discourse.group/t/very-newbie-questions/279

where Budy stated: "… Incremental means, that the source files get scanned for changes and files which have been changed or have not yet been saved, get saved/backed up. A full backup will always read/process any file present, regardless of it’s state. And this is exactly how Kopia operates. "

If I understand correctly, he means that Kopia always does full backups.
However, in a “traditional” full backup, all the files are written again, fully, in the backup, without considering if they have been changed or not; in this way, if a file previously present in the backup was corrupted (for any reason), with the new backup it can be re-written correctly.
So doing a full backup every month (e.g.), I have a less risk to have corrupted files in my backup set.
Instead, using Kopia strategy, if a file was created 10 years ago, and it has never been changed, if for some reason at a certain moment it got corrupted, it’s lost.

Can you help me to understand if I’m wrong or not?

Many thanks in advance.
Denis