So I’ve been hearing that KopiaUI configuration is difficult to understand.
Here’a dramatic simplification proposal:
- KopiaUI will always have one default default repository (based on default
repository.config), that one can’t be removed.
- We will remove
Configure Repositories...dialog completely.
- We will add new menu option
Add Repository, which creates new repository configuration file (random name), starts a new local server for it and opens the repository window to connect.
- As soon as you
Disconnectfrom that repository, its entry in the menu is removed and config file is deleted.
I think less is more in this case, the choices that are already present are too confusing because they intended to be powerful where the power was not really required.